As a small business owner, I was searching for a contractor who could work quickly and keep costs down for our studio renovation. So glad a friend recommended J.Holderby! They completed the wall demolition, lighting installation and finished the space with trim . . . on time and on budget. We're thrilled with the results!
Carolyn Cullhttp://www.studiorougecolumbus.comApril 09, 2013
 Absolutely Amazing Company that seems to be able to do everything.This service provider came out within 24 hours of the requested estimate to build a dream paver and patio for us to enjoy with everyone. After having dealt with several contractors that did not work out for us, J.Holderby stepped up to the plate and boy did they deliver. From the first meeting to the last finishing touches J.Holderby provided a perfectly professional service that included a custom designed patio that took into careful consideration our needs our wants and the "WOW" factor that we desired. The competition was unable to work with our sloped lot that has a lot of grading issues, and they were unable to come up with a design that would work with the lot issues and provide us with anything more than ordinary ideas, and that is if they bothered to show up as scheduled. J.Holderby showed up ready and willing to find a solution for the lots needs and to suit our preferences. They did all the design, excavating, leveling, building, placing, backfill, water feature, lighting and even were able to take an existing upper deck and incorporate that right into the new patios design and blend the existing one right into the new one. By replacing the deck boarding, and railing and customizing color stain to same as the walk out stairs from below, every detail was taken under careful consideration. The finishing touches and attention to detail made this project an all around A++++ job and experience. The project went off without any hitches. We really believe this was due to J.Holderby's owner Jassen taking the time to custom design our project with utmost attention to detail. He thought of everything and had the plan in place before they ever started with every last detail. In all our experience in owning several properties, J.Holderby and their crew were dependable, professional, detail oriented, and very skilled with everything they did. We believe they are world's apart from their competition. I am a Realtor and will definitely be recommending J.Holderby to everyone we know. Thank you J.Holderby for a job Very Well Done!
Erinn DersomSeptember 09, 2013
 My HandyMate recently installed new windows and new trim for me. The job was well planned in execution & detail that resulted in a quick, clean install. I am extremely happy with the workmanship as well as the eas of working with them. I'll definitely be using them again
Robert RamseyJanuary 30, 2013
 OH MY GOSH!!! The best and the greatest. I have worked with many contractors over the years in my business and this company far exceed any other. Not only personally and professionally but also the work quality is OUTSTANDING!!! I did not think the work screwed up by a previous contractor could be fixed, but Jassen PULLED IT OFF, he did it and in a very timely manor. I cannot speak highly enough...If you are thinking of someone else, forget it! You will make the wrong decision, J.Holderby is who you need to call...no second guessing.
Tresa/ Restoration ResponseSeptember 02, 2013
 Prompt, professional and very personable. So glad we found this company!
Donna GerholdJuly 24, 2013
 HandyMate has come out to the house to work on the garage door. They've also come out to work on landscape clean-up and will be coming back late summer for some work on the front porch. Love the work you guys have done for me. Between this landscape clean-up job and the handy work of fixing my garage door, I will be back time and time again! You've been reliable, trustworthy, and I look forward to recommending you to everyone I know. Thanks Jassen and crew!
Cheryl PanaliganMay 28, 2013
 ANGIES LIST Review Date: December 05, 2015 Member: Robin Hough Category: Remodeling - General Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed. Work Completed Date: September 01, 2015 Hire Again: Yes Home Build Year: 1968 Description Of Work: They remodeled our bath room. They where very reasonable in there rate. They finished it in the amount of time they said they were going to also timely. There were great. Share on Band of Neighbors: No Overall A
Robin HoughJanuary 11, 2016
 ANGIES LIST REVIEW: Review Date: July 04, 2015 Member: Paul Phillips Categories: Ceramic Tile Drywall Electrical Floor Cleaning/Polishing/Waxing Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair Handymen Marble & Granite Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed. Work Completed Date: June 03, 2015 Hire Again: Yes Approximate Cost: $900.00 Description Of Work: Installed Tile back splash in the kitchen, 12x12 smaller glass tile panels, challenging to work with but they made it look easy. They also spackled an area around the new granite countertop bar that needed it after we had the new counter tops installed. Member Comments: They were quick to respond to our request for a quote and were able to schedule us in for the tiling work within a week of our giving them the go ahead. They did an amazing job with the backsplash - encompassing the wall behind the sink, small countertop area around the fridge and the desk area wall. A lot of small cuts and the result is amazing. They put down covering on the floors before starting and cleaned up afterwards - couldn't ask for a more professional crew. Also did a great job on the cut ins around the electric outlets and mounting back the face plates properly with the extensions - no fuss! When I asked them about the spackling, they were able to complete that as well - I highly recommend them! Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes Page Of Happiness Nominee Overall A Price A Quality A Responsiveness A Punctuality A Professionalism A
Paul PhillipsJanuary 11, 2016
 We got an estimate to replace the porch, and to remove the old board and replace with new boards. Member Comments: They followed up with an email and extra information. They were very professional. They did everything I expected them to do.
Tom CassidyAugust 05, 2013
 The work was really good. They did a specialty designed fire pit for us. They also built 3 benches that were customized to me because I have a bad back. The customer service was great and they were easy to get in touch with. I would highly recommend them. They provide high quality work, and they are very reasonably priced and will work with your budget. I had all the supplies and they did all the labor for me. They gave me a list of everything that was needed and I went and purchased all of it. They were very professional, arrived early, and cleaned up their messes. They also fixed the wood steps to my front porch and didn’t charge me anything. They also don’t pressure you into anything.
Crystal SillahJuly 15, 2013
 I couldn't be happier with the team. I have had several guys over for odd jobs and they are all very personable and friendly and do a great job. I would absolutely recommend J.Holderby to others and will probably be using them again in the future.
Allison WoodieApril 16, 2013
 It was great. They were very friendly, and they went beyond what they had to do with my TV and hid the cord so it couldn’t be seen. They were quick and on time. I would recommend them others and already have.
Kristen McHargSeptember 04, 2013
 ANGIES LIST REVIEW: Review Date: July 04, 2015 Member: Paul Phillips Categories: Ceramic Tile Drywall Electrical Floor Cleaning/Polishing/Waxing Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair Handymen Marble & Granite Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed. Work Completed Date: June 03, 2015 Hire Again: Yes Approximate Cost: $900.00 Description Of Work: Installed Tile back splash in the kitchen, 12x12 smaller glass tile panels, challenging to work with but they made it look easy. They also spackled an area around the new granite countertop bar that needed it after we had the new counter tops installed. Member Comments: They were quick to respond to our request for a quote and were able to schedule us in for the tiling work within a week of our giving them the go ahead. They did an amazing job with the backsplash - encompassing the wall behind the sink, small countertop area around the fridge and the desk area wall. A lot of small cuts and the result is amazing. They put down covering on the floors before starting and cleaned up afterwards - couldn't ask for a more professional crew. Also did a great job on the cut ins around the electric outlets and mounting back the face plates properly with the extensions - no fuss! When I asked them about the spackling, they were able to complete that as well - I highly recommend them! Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes Page Of Happiness Nominee Overall A Price A Quality A Responsiveness A Punctuality A Professionalism A
Paul PhillipsJanuary 11, 2016
 I have Multiple Sclerosis and recently went thru treatment for Ovarian Cancer all which made climbing stairs to my bedroom difficult. Thanks to some family members we were able to locate and purchase a "like new" stairlift at a great price. We had a hard time finding someone willing to install it. Most places wouldn't install a starlift unless they sold it. Others were afraid of liability involved from installing a used unit. I was finally given the number of My Handy Mate and they quickly and professionally installed it at a very fair price!! Thank you for making my life a little easier!
Lori JensenJune 07, 2013
 ANGIES LIST: Review Date: August 04, 2015 Member: VANESSA AFONSO Categories: Carpentry - Woodworking Drywall Insulation Painting - Exterior Painting - Interior Remodeling - General Services Performed: No * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed. Work Completed Date: August 03, 2015 Last Modified Date: August 05, 2015 Hire Again: Yes Approximate Cost: $1,700.00 Description Of Work: Finish Garage Member Comments: Even though we have decided not to proceed at the moment for financial reasons, I wanted to send in an A+review regarding my experience working with Shana & Jassen. The request was to finish our garage: Insulate, Drywall, paint and build shelving. The estimate was fair and interaction with Shana & Jassen was great. I would definitely recommend and hope to contract their services in the future. Share on Band of Neighbors: No Overall A Price B Quality N/A Responsiveness A Punctuality A Professionalism A
Vanessa AfonsoJanuary 11, 2016
 J.Holderby has helped me out so much over the past few months. The team is always on time and super friendly. I also know whatever work they do, it will be done right the first time! It's nice having someone honest to help out even for the small jobs!
Michelle BuzakiFebruary 12, 2013
J.Holderby is a great company. They were fast, friendly, and efficient. I needed study cubes moved from one location to another and they took the headache of trying to get it done away. Very professional! Thank you.
Prudence Learning Centerwww.prudencelearningcenter.comMay 23, 2013
 We had a huge trampoline with a netting superstructure shipped to our home. I had no inkling as to how to even sort the pieces, let alone assemble the thing, and I just didn't have the time to get into it anyway! So I called Jassen at J.Holderby, wondering if the job was too small or odd for his company to do. He said "no problem," and arrived when he said he would. Within a few hours, the trampoline was standing tall, assembled and complete. J.Holderby does what they say they will do, and they do it very well, and for the right price. Any time a job comes up that is outside of my skill set, I call them, and they get right on it. Great company.
Christopher DeVolJuly 30, 2013
 ANGIES LIST Review Date: December 05, 2015 Member: Robin Hough Category: Remodeling - General Services Performed: Yes * More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed. Work Completed Date: September 01, 2015 Hire Again: Yes Home Build Year: 1968 Description Of Work: They remodeled our bath room. They where very reasonable in there rate. They finished it in the amount of time they said they were going to also timely. There were great. Share on Band of Neighbors: No Overall A
Robin HoughJanuary 11, 2016
1000 characters left
Add files
Wednesday the 21st. Joomla Templates Free. J.Holderby, LLC 740-936-3003